• 12:00 PM EDT
  • 11:00 AM CDT
  • 9:00 AM PDT

Thursday, July 15, 2021

The New Rules of Global PR

By Ben Kaplan, CEO @ TOP Agency

About the event

How to coordinate an impactful multi-national PR campaign

Do you need to launch a product in multiple countries during a similar timeframe?

Do you need to adapt what worked in one country for several more that might have totally different characteristics?

Are you confused about which countries you can get broadcast TV and which others you can run consumer contests?

In this webinar, TOP Worldwide CEO Ben Kaplan will be taking you on a PR tour of the world, revealing the country-by-country best practices he's used in 20+ markets on 6 continents.

Should you have local teams in every country? Should you have one big agency that tries to coordinate everything? Should you have individual launches of the same campaign on the same day? Kaplan will cover structure, strategy, and tactics as he delivers actionable insights that you can apply to your or your client’s next global PR campaign.

Thursday, July 15, 2021 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM EDT 11:00 AM to 12:00 PM CDT 9:00 AM to 10:00 AM PDT 60 minutes

Do you need to launch a product in multiple countries during a similar timeframe?

Do you need to adapt what worked in one country for several more that might have totally different characteristics?

Are you confused about which countries you can get broadcast TV and which others you can run consumer contests?

In this webinar, TOP Worldwide CEO Ben Kaplan will be taking you on a PR tour of the world, revealing the country-by-country best practices he's used in 20+ markets on 6 continents.

Should you have local teams in every country? Should you have one big agency that tries to coordinate everything? Should you have individual launches of the same campaign on the same day? Kaplan will cover structure, strategy, and tactics as he delivers actionable insights that you can apply to your or your client’s next global PR campaign.

What you’ll learn

  • How to manage and leverage regional differences to maximize coverage in each country.
  • Key media differences across North America, EMEA, APAC, and LATAM.
  • National vs. local structure in key global media markets.
  • How to create newsworthiness with data and which countries respond best to it.
  • Notable national differences in broadcast, print, and online media penetration.
  • How to leverage unique cultural moments in each country to amplify your media coverage.
  • How to build a global rapid response team to leverage breaking news in multiple languages.

About the presenter

Ben Kaplan

CEO @ TOP Agency

Ben Kaplan is a rare "quadruple threat" marketing and media expert: Over the course of his 20-year career in the media, he has been featured on 5,000+ TV and radio shows (such as Oprah and Good Morning America), served as a media spokesperson for major brands (such as Dr. Pepper and U.S. Bank), founded a leading global marketing agency with clients like Citibank and Budweiser, and worked as a syndicated columnist and commentator (including columns for The New York Times and TIME).

Reserve your spot

  • 12:00 PM EDT
  • 11:00 AM CDT
  • 9:00 AM PDT

Thursday, July 15, 2021

The New Rules of Global PR

By Ben Kaplan, CEO @ TOP Agency